1st Regional Conference on Access to Legal Aid: Strengthening Access to Justice in the Global South

27 & 28 November, 2023 | New Delhi

Ministerial Roundtable Delegates

Country S No.	Country Name	Delegate S No.	Ministers/Nominated Participants	
1.	India	1	Minister	Hon'ble Mr. Arjun Ram Meghwal Minister of Law and Justice (Independent Charge)
		2	Secretary, Department of Justice, Ministry of Law & Justice, GoI	Shri S.K.G. Rahate
		3	Joint Secretary, Department of Justice, Ministry of Law & Justice, GoI	Shri Niraj Kumar Gayagi
2.	Botswana	4	Chief Executive Officer- Legal Aid	Hon'ble Ms. Keona Bernadette Mphetlhe Chief Executive Officer for Legal Aid Botswana (Nominated)
3.	Eswatini	5	Director Legal Aid Unit	Hon'ble Ms. Lungile Magagula Director-Legal Aid Unit (Nominated)
		6	Accompany Officer	Hon'ble Phakama Chillies Shili

4	G :		NT -1 -1	TT 11 1 3 #
4.	Guinea	7	National	Hon'ble Mr.
			Director of	Abdoulaye Bademba
			Proximity	Barry
			Justice and	
			Access to	National Director of
			Right	Proximity Justice and
			Promotion	Access to Right
				Promotion
				(Nominated)
5.	Mozambique	8	Director of the	Hon'ble Dr. Elisa
			Legal Aid Unit	Samuel
				Director of the Legal
				And Judicial Training
				Ü
				(Nominated)
		9	National	Dr. Elone Betuel
			Director of	Muhambe Chichava,
			Legal Aid and	· I
			Legal	National Director of
			Sponsorship	Legal Aid and Legal
			Transfer in the contract of th	Sponsorship
				~p *
				(Nominated)
6.	Seychelles	10	Attorney	Hon'ble Mr. Frank
			General	Ally
				•
				Attorney General of
				the Republic of
				Seychelles
7.	Sierra Leone	11	Deputy	Hon'ble Alpha Sesay
			Minister	Esq.
				- 54.
				Deputy Minister of
				Justice, office of the
				Attorney-General and
				Ministry of Justice
				ministry of sustice
				(Nominated)
8.	South Sudan	12	Minister	Hon. Mr. Ruben
0.	South Sudail	1 4	TVIIII SCI	Madol Arol Kachuol
				Madol Alol Kachuol
				Minister of Justice and
				Constitutional Affairs
				Constitutional Affairs
			1	

		13	Accompany	Mr. Daniel Arik
		13	Officer	Machar Goljok Official
		14	Accompany Officer	Mr. Lawerence Loro Kamilo <i>Legal Counsel</i>
9.	Tanzania	15	Minister	Hon'ble Dr. Pindi Hazara Chana Minister of Constitutional and Legal Affairs
		16	Accompany Officer	Ester Benard Msambazi Director of Legal Aid
				Services
		17	Accompany Officer	Irene John Nyantori
				(Ministry of Constitutional and Legal Affairs)
		18	Accompany Officer	Vantwa Adamson Norman
				Ministry of Constitutional and Legal Affairs
10.	Zimbabwe	19	Deputy Minister	Advocate Nobert Mazunguny
				Deputy Minister of Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs
				(Nominated)
		20	Accompany Officer	Mr. Munharira Desire Chief Law Officer
		21	Accompany Officer	Manhiri Charles Chief Law Officer
		22	Accompany Officer	Mr. Wadyajena Delight Aide for the Deputy Minister

11.	Azerbaijan	23	Judge	Hon'ble Mr. Zahid Mammadov Judge of the Sumgayit Court of Appeal
		25	Accompany	(nominated) Mr. Ismayil Kangarli
		23	Officer	Advocate
				Chairman of Advocate Bureau of 'Kangarli and Partners'
		26	Accompany Officer	Ms. Dilara Afrasiyabova Advocate
				Chair of "Association of Azerbaijan Women Advocates"
12.	Nepal	27	Minister	Hon'ble Mr. Dhanraj Gurung Minister of Law, Justice and
				Parliamentary Affairs of Nepal
		28	Accompany Officer	Mr. Udaya Raj Sapkota
				Secretary, Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs
13.	Palau	29	Vice President & Minister of Justice	Hon'ble Ms. J. Uduch Sengebau, Vice President & Minister of Justice
		30	Accompany Officer	Ms. Roxanne Blesam Chief of Staff

14.	Philippines	31	Under	Raul T. Vasquez
			Secretary DoJ	Haday Caayataan
				Under Secretary,
				Dept.of Justice
				(Nominated)
		32	Under	Jose R. Cadiz Jr
			Secretary DoJ	** 1 6
				Under Secretary,
				Dept. of Justice
15.	Colomon	33	Dormonant	(Nominated) Dr. Paul Mae
15.	Solomon Islands	33	Permanent	Permanent Secretary
	Islanus		Secretary	of the Ministry of
				Justice and Legal
				Affairs
				11,50015
				(Nominated)
16.	Uzbekistan	34	Head of the	Mr. Fazliddin Zaripov
			Unit of the	
			Criminal	Head of the Unit of the
			Administrative	Criminal,
			and Social	Administrative and
			Legislation	Social Legislation
				(Nominated)
		35	Head of the	Mr. Sardor Akhmatov,
			Unit of the	Head of the Unit of the
			Criminal	Criminal,
			Administrative	Administrative and
			and Social	Social Legislation
			Legislation	(Nominated)
17	Toiilriotor	26	Danuter	(Nominated)
17.	Tajikistan	36	Deputy Minister	Hon'ble Mr. Karimzoda Sharaf
			willister	Tajik Deputy Minister
				of Justice
				oj susiice
		37	Accompany	Mr. Zafar Rahim
			Officer	Director
				State Legal Aid Center
				of the Ministry of
				Justice

18.	Kyrgyzstan	38	Chairman, Legal Assistance Service under the Ministry of Justice	Mr. Akzhol Kalbekov Chairman Legal Assistance Service under the Ministry of Justice of the Krygyz Republic
		39	President of the Public Association New Solutions	Aliya Kalybaeva